Noticeboard: Italian Daniel Bertani Searching for Samoan Friends in Lalomanu & Saleapaga

If you send me a request looking for people in Samoa, I will post it here. If you can help this reader, I will forward your email to them. Faafetai lava thank you very much.

This is Italian Daniel Bertani looking for Mrs Luluu Berns who is visiting her mother Lua in the village of Saleapaga which is in the Aleipata district and also the Lalomanu village.

Hello, I send this email by Italy on behalf of my brother Daniel Bertani which is prevented due to a severe disabling disease that has infected more than six months ago. Desperately need to know what happened to his dear friends Saleapaga and Lalomano.

If anyone has news of Mrs. Luluù Berns (resident in Brisbane but visiting the sick mother Lua) and his family and the families of Falinga and Fauena who are resident in Saleapaga and Lalomanu us you would be very helpful.

It ‘important, a deep bond unites these wonderful people, so that goes to visit them twice a year for some years now. We can not know anything. Thanks for all that you tell us about them.
Elisabetta Bertani.

Update

The following response via email from a reader for Daniel.

In relation to “Daniel Bertani” post.

There is a Fauena Jr (Faaligas son) who is one of the missing.
Im not too sure whether he was refering to Fauena Jr or Fauena Sr (who is in NZ)

I hope this is sufficient enough to answer your questions.

Our prayers + thoughts are with all in Samoa.

Good bless,

Vaomalo

Update 2

Lulu’u (Fa’aea) BERNS

I am Fauena Jr sister in-law, apparently he’s at moto’otua hospital right now due to some cuts to his legs together with his wife (my sister) Fa’alaniga, Nina was critical & was at intensive care but she transferred to the ward yesterday (that mean Nina is fine) Their children Sa, Henry, Samuelu Jr, Lima, James, little Lu’u & Danielitto are safe.

What I’d been told about Ui Fa’aaliga & Tamali’i are ok, Logotaeao & son together with little Tamali’i are still missing. Tony, Iota, Sina & baby, Naiuli, Charlie, Pita, Manaia, Tomasi, Janu are ok except Manino & baby died.
I’m leaving for Samoa today so please do not hesitate to contact me for more information about your family in Lalomanu or Saleapaga…+61429898484

May God help & bless our beautiful Samoa

I hope this information helps answer questions from readers. Check comments for further updates.
God bless Samoa.


7 Comments on “Noticeboard: Italian Daniel Bertani Searching for Samoan Friends in Lalomanu & Saleapaga”

  1. Stefan says:

    Dear Lulu’u,

    did you get in contact with Toni Fauena in Saleapaga? I urgently need his email adress to contact him. Faafetai lava!
    I hope you are safe and doing well.
    Stefan

  2. Lulu'u (Fa'aea) BERNS says:

    Hi stefan, I will keep everyone posted asap wen i get to samoa tomorrow..stay safe

    Alofas

  3. Stefan says:

    Talofa,
    my name is Stefan from Mannheim, Germany. I’m totally shocked and sad reading here what happened in Saleapaga and to my Samoan family Fauena. I was the first guest to their beach fales back in February 1994. I came back in 1999 and 2004. They are the most warm-hearted people I ever met. Please keep me updated with informations. And if someone is going to meet Toni in Saleapaga or his sister Faailoga in NZ please tell them to write me soon (stefanproetel@yahoo.de).
    My thoughts are with you and all Samoan people.
    Faafetai lava,
    Stefan

  4. Lulu'u (Fa'aea) BERNS says:

    Talofa Daniele & Elisabetta, thanx for your great concern & love towards your Samoan family in Lalomanu & Saleapaga.

    My mom (Lua Si’au LEIFI) passed away on tuesday morning due to the earthquake & tsunami, sister Nina was critically at moto’otua hospital (ICU) but now shes out of danger & in the ward. Fauena Jr (Nina husband) is at the hospital also due to some cuts on his legs, children Sa, Henry, Samuelu Jr, Lima, James, little Lu’u & Danielitto are all safe.

    The Ui Fa’aaliga family, Tamali’i (mother) Tony, Iota, Sina, baby, Naiuli, Charlie, Pita, Janu, Manaia, Tomasi are ok..Little Tamali’i, Logotaeao & son are still missing, Manino & baby passed away on tuesday earthquake…

    Contact me on +61429898484 for more information as from friday. I will be in Samoa for my mommas’ funeral.
    I hope you’re ok Daniele, thanx Elisabetta for keeping intouch…May God help & bless our beautiful SAMOA

    • elisabetta says:

      Talofa Lulùù,
      Thanks for the information you give us on the Samoan family in Lalomanu & Salepaga.
      Daniele please embrace strong strong Nina and her husband for him, and give a kiss to all the kids in particular, Charlie and James and tell them all that he loves him.
      Daniel is good, as you know better but still will be a long time.
      Provide a final farewell to Your Mama by Daniel, which she rest in peace now as all the victims of the tsunami.
      We pray for all of you and you’re close.
      affectionately
      Daniel and Elizabeth

  5. Vaomalo says:

    Hi there,
    I am from Saleapaga, currently residing in NZ.
    I do have an uncle Faaliga from Saleapaga, we have received news that he is alright but his wife is currently in a critical condition. I also have an uncle named Fauena who moved to NZ with his wife Taafale and children early 2008.

    • pacificeye says:

      Vaomalo,

      I’ve just received an email from Elizabeth on behalf of Daniel. She says Thank you very much. They managed to get in touch with Mrs. Luluu Berns.

      They have also learned that in the Fauena family Fauena three members died and two are still missing: one male and one female. We pray for all of them she says.

      If anyone has any further info on this, and other families at Saleapaga, please post it here.


Leave a comment